A Quickie

This is a little, entirely unplanned post, and, boys and girls, this is what happens when you blog without a condom. Or something like that.

Why is it I always get the urge to clean at 9 pm on Friday and Saturday nights? Not on the mornings I have off, or the lazy days where I say I’m going to clean, but the rare Friday and Saturday night I actually have free. The Bearded One is working and Marisa’s in Florida, so we’ll blame my lack of creativity.

Anyways, tonight I’m experimenting with Dr Bronner’s and vinegar and baking soda trying to finally get the old table from the garage unsticky (that’s the official terminology), and trying to clean out my dishwasher that’s about 100 years old that I’m sure we’ll have to replace if we ever want to sell this place. Along with just about everything else except the plumbing because we had to replace that already.

I really shouldn’t be complaining, though, because I’m actually looking forward to doing some remodeling. The Bearded One helped his grandfather remodel his parents’ house growing up and it’s one of his fondest memories, so I plan on ruthlessly capitalizing on that to get this condo in shape. And this blog is to keep me inspired and focused because I have a sad tendency to be… uninspired and not focused.

And now, dear reader, I have a vacuum and a carpet awaiting me, so I leave you with this music video that I’ve been watching obsessively over the past two days (mostly because Carey Hart is pretty and I’m trying to figure out how to talk the Bearded One into sleeves):

About Vaingloriouspoopweasel

Reader. Gossip monger. Coffee and diet coke addict. Current cat addict. Slave of the service industry. Wife. Friend. Flirt. Girl. Control freak. Lover of shiny things. Hater of other people driving. You know, your typical American girl next door. If you like my blog, I love to have you around! Even if you don't, you're welcome to stay. I tend to update on Wednesdays or Thursdays, with an extra post thrown in for good measure when the mood hits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

