This and That

It’s been another couple of busy weeks, and now I just feel ashamed to write that just about every time I get the chance to sit down and write. Either I have to just accept that I’m a mess (possible) or that life doesn’t slow down, ever (also possible). To make myself feel better I’ll just hope it’s a slight combination of the two.

I haven’t been doing a bunch around the house lately other than basic upkeep, but the Bearded One and I went to bed early last night, which got us up early this morning and we got everything done. We went to the bank, Target, got stuff done around the house, I made a doctor’s appointment and paid all of our bills by 12:30 pm, which is a great feeling. And when I say all of our bills, I’m talking property taxes (a wee bit late), phone bill, HOA, credit cards, the whole shebang. It’s really nice to get all of those out of the way, even if my bank account is feeling a little bit skinny. And a couple of those were one time deals so the next pay period/bill period should be a little bit kinder. I’m a bit of a stress-a-holic when it comes to bills (considering I’m the one who does all of our personal accounting/check writing), so right now it’s really nice to know we have food in the house and money in the bank.

Right now I’m excited about trying out Stitch Fix! If you don’t know what Stitch Fix is, it’s basically a personal stylist program that you sign up for through an invitation, then about two weeks later they assign you a stylist and for $20 a fix they send you a box of 5 clothing items through the mail and you decide which ones you want to keep and the $20 you originally paid is applied to your balance. I haven’t ordered my first box yet (I’ll be doing that in a few days, aka after I get over all the bill paying), but my wardrobe is a little haphazard right now and I’m hoping to get some good basics and tops! You fill out a style profile and tell them about how much money you’d like to spend on specific items and they’ll go from there.* If you want an invitation you are welcome to use mine: http://stitchfix.com/sign_up?referrer_id=3079984

And last but not least, I’ve been making a lot of new friends through work and the Bearded One’s band, so we’re getting out a lot more and being more sociable than the complete recluses we were before, which is pretty awesome. It can only get better from here, right?

 

*I have not been paid by Stitch Fix for this blog post, but if you decide to use my invitation I get $25 credited to my next purchase.

About Vaingloriouspoopweasel

Reader. Gossip monger. Coffee and diet coke addict. Current cat addict. Slave of the service industry. Wife. Friend. Flirt. Girl. Control freak. Lover of shiny things. Hater of other people driving. You know, your typical American girl next door. If you like my blog, I love to have you around! Even if you don't, you're welcome to stay. I tend to update on Wednesdays or Thursdays, with an extra post thrown in for good measure when the mood hits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This and That

  1. i’m pretty sure “it can only get better from here, right?” has been my life motto for the past two months. well, it sure as shit can’t get worse! (jk, it can always get worse…)

    ❤ you.

Leave a Reply

